Its all in a meal

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Re-springing Your Step.”

Once a month there is a meal with friends. Its been happening all of 5 months. It’s a brilliant time of conversation and fellowship. It could be a late night or a bit or travelling but the food is good and the company is ever better.

I’m eternally a people person, I love being with people and often find myself re-energised by time spent with people. Not necessarily busy and doing things, but just being in a community.

Saying all that – I have truly been energised by people who I spend lovely wonderful hours with – but I live in a wonderful place. It is truly beautiful, to move and walk along the coast. A little bit of cycling here n there.

Often it can be the thing that just gets you out of your head that gets me energised.

One thought on “Its all in a meal

Leave a Reply

