Joy

I was reading this quote last night

“The paradox of Christian faith is that sorrow may be transformed into gladness by the Spirit.” p.610 IVP New Dictionary of Biblical Theology, Joy.

The concept of joy and the Christian faith. Its a corporate response – a response of a community to the blessings and grace of God – and an individual response to the same pattern and salvation found in Christ. The quote above was looking towards the response of those who are persecuted often find joy Christ to help them through tough trials. As a Christian in what is known as a Christian country I have never met persecution or witnessed it first hand. I can only pray that those who are would find true joy in Christ in the face to tough and difficult circumstance. I also pray that if I were to face such difficulties I would turn my face to face the Son in the power of the Spirit who gives joy.

Joy.

One thought on “Joy

Leave a Reply

