In Good Faith

Describe a memory or encounter in which you considered your faith, religion, spirituality — or lack of — for the first time.

For the first time is difficult. I can remember my first church that I attended as a small child. There was an evening of dance, probably a barn dance or square dance type evening. I don’t remember entirely what it had to do with church I just remember being there. I also remember when we left a church probably as we where moving bases and we were presented with a picture of praying hands. I’m not sure which of these events came first, although I strongly believe that both events happened in Germany. I’m not sure these were points that I deeply thought about my faith though. I’ve always had a strong connection with my Christian faith. I attended Sunday school or church where ever we were living. I do remember the first time I knew that I could make a difference in Church. I was the only on of my age one morning in Sunday Club so whilst the rest sat at one table working on the things that they were doing, another of the leaders sat with me at another table. That morning we had a long in depth study looking at the 1 Peter 2 and how everyone was a living stone for God. That morning really encouraged me in my fellowship and place within the worshipping body of Christ. I understood that I was the church of today even if I was not to old. That morning bible study has stood the test of time and goes with me in a lot of the work that I do. That morning really made an impact probably not only on my faith, but hopefully for us as I share my faith and story with them.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “In Good Faith.”

Leave a Reply

