Time Off, Time in creativity

What was I supposed to do. I can’t lift or walk far and I’ve already read 5 books. It’s a small bit of pain with not a lot of movement. I struggle to sit still, everyone probably know this. So what was I to do? I’ve started to draw. Now I would admit that I can paint, I’m not great but I can paint. Drawing, no way, that is not me. But I was waiting for some watercolours to arrive as I had left them at my home and I’m convalescing at my parents, and so I have tried. Would you like to see the results? No, well look away now.
These are all based on bible passages:

Psalm 139:9-10 NIV

‘If I rise on the wings of the dawn,
if I settle on the far side of the sea,
even there your hand will guide me,
your right hand will hold me fast.’

20130410-182733.jpg

Matthew 14:22-33 NIV

Jesus Walks on the Water

Immediately Jesus made the disciples get into the boat and go on ahead of him to the other side, while he dismissed the crowd. After he had dismissed them, he went up on a mountainside by himself to pray. Later that night, he was there alone, and the boat was already a considerable distance from land, buffeted by the waves because the wind was against it.

Shortly before dawn Jesus went out to them, walking on the lake. When the disciples saw him walking on the lake, they were terrified. “It’s a ghost,” they said, and cried out in fear.

But Jesus immediately said to them: “Take courage! It is I. Don’t be afraid.”

“Lord, if it’s you,” Peter replied, “tell me to come to you on the water.”

“Come,” he said.

Then Peter got down out of the boat, walked on the water and came toward Jesus. But when he saw the wind, he was afraid and, beginning to sink, cried out, “Lord, save me!”

Immediately Jesus reached out his hand and caught him. “You of little faith,” he said, “why did you doubt?”

And when they climbed into the boat, the wind died down. Then those who were in the boat worshiped him, saying, “Truly you are the Son of God.”

20130410-182943.jpg

Ephesians 2:10 NLT

‘For we are God’s masterpiece. He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so we can do the good things he planned for us long ago.’20130410-183002.jpg

Ephesians 3:14-21 NLT

‘Paul’s Prayer for Spiritual Growth

When I think of all this, I fall to my knees and pray to the Father, the Creator of everything in heaven and on earth. I pray that from his glorious, unlimited resources he will empower you with inner strength through his Spirit. Then Christ will make his home in your hearts as you trust in him. Your roots will grow down into God’s love and keep you strong. And may you have the power to understand, as all God’s people should, how wide, how long, how high, and how deep his love is. May you experience the love of Christ, though it is too great to understand fully. Then you will be made complete with all the fullness of life and power that comes from God.

Now all glory to God, who is able, through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we might ask or think. Glory to him in the church and in Christ Jesus through all generations forever and ever! Amen.’

20130410-183019.jpg

Isaiah 40:31 NIV ‘but those who hope in the Lord
will renew their strength.
They will soar on wings like eagles;
they will run and not grow weary,
they will walk and not be faint.’20130410-183752.jpg

 

Luke 22:42 NLT

‘“Father, if you are willing, please take this cup of suffering away from me. Yet I want your will to be done, not mine.”’

20130410-183012.jpg

 

There will be more. Watch out.

Please feel free to comment bible verses that you think could be appropriate.

bx

 

Leave a Reply

